What Changed?

This is a question that has been nagging me recently. It’s so weird how everything could change overnight; it makes you feel lost and confused because you couldn’t help but think, “What went wrong?”, “Is it my fault?”, or “What’s on his mind?”. I’m not stupid to not see that something in you has changed; on how you talk to me, on how you treat me and you know, on just how you are to me in general.

I never like it when people leave me hanging, but what’s worse than that is when you try to break it gently. I hate it when people say everything’s okay but you can clearly see that they’re slowly trying to slip away. It’s a form of torture because it makes me see how you’re slowly losing interest in me. Just get it over and done with! It will not be pretty, but trust me, I’ll be able to handle it.

But you know what I hate the most? It is the fact that I can never tell you this and the fact that you may not be able to read this. These words and feelings will most likely be caged for years…or maybe forever, because I have no right to feel this way. Telling you this will be pointless because I’m neither in the position to let you know about how I feel, nor are you responsible for how you make me feel.

So I guess I’ll just sit here and wait until these feelings melt away.

Leave a Reply

